Asia's Pinnacle Awards 2022, a newly-found Filipino award giving body, has been mounted to recognize successful people in the business sector, with a special category for showbiz celebrities who are now successful entrepreneurs too.

The first edition of the awards will be held on October 8, 6 p.m. at the Grand Ballroom of Okada Manila.

The event will first and foremost extoll the celebrity awardees for investing their hard earned money well, rather than living big as many are tempted to do. Moreover, the awards will give the celebrity entrepreneurs a chance to meet other prominent businessmen whom they can surely learn from.

"The aspiration is to provide local artists with businesses, the best and prestigious venue for possible future collaborations with fellow Filipinos in the Business Category, " explained

Dr. Ronnel Ybañez, founder and
president of Asia’s Pinnacle Awards
Dr. Ronnel Ybañez, founder and president of Asia’s Pinnacle Awards

Get the latest news
delivered to your inbox
Sign up for The Manila Times’ daily newsletters
By signing up with an email address, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Dr. Ronnel Ybañez, founder and president of Asia's Pinnacle Awards. "Likewise, we hope they can serve as an inspiration to their younger colleagues because as we all know, showbiz isn't forever."For the Entertainment Category, filmmaker and events director Perry Escaño was invited to head the jury selection.

Entertainment Category head of jury,
director Perry Escaño
Entertainment Category head of jury, director Perry Escaño

Wendell Ramos, who will be awarded Most Renowned Businessman in Fuel/Business of the Year for his iFuel Gasoline Station, said in an interview he is overwhelmed to be included in the maiden batch of celebrity honorees.

"It's really an honor to be recognized. Alam niyo naman sa showbiz sanay tayo na dire-diretso at grind lang ng grind. Noong dumaan ang pandemic hindi ko inakala na pwede pala ako sa isang negosyo and I'm really blessed din to be part of iFranchise," Ramos said in an interview.

Wendell Ramos will be named Most Renowned Businessman in Fuel for iFranchise.
Wendell Ramos will be named Most Renowned Businessman in Fuel for iFranchise.

The complete list of celebrities who will be honored alongside Ramos for their remarkable competence and contribution to society and services to the Filipino community are as follows:

Most Outstanding Chef and Entrepreneur of the Year: Marvin Agustin (Sumo Sam and John and Yoko)

Most Outstanding Chicken Inasal Business Owner of the Year: Joel Torre (JT's Manukan)

Most Dedicated and Outstanding Business Restaurant Owner of the Year: Enchong Dee (Peri-Peri Charcoal Chicken)

Most Renowned Businessman in Fuel Business of the Year: Wendell Ramos (IFuel Gasoline Station)

Most Outstanding and Trusted Jewelry Supplier of the Year: Elisse Joson and Mccoy De Leon (Felizia Jewelry)

Most Outstanding Entrepreneur in the Field of Food Industry: Karla Estrada (Rustic Box)

Asia's Most Renowned Filipino-Italian Entrepreneur of the Year: Matteo Guidicelli (Da Gianni)

Asia's Most Well-Known Businessman of the Year: JC De Vera (The Burgery)

Asia's Most Outstanding and Trusted Entrepreneur of the First Authentic Japanese Milk Bar of the Year: Isabelle Daza (FRNK) –

Asia's Most Outstanding Entrepreneur of Delicious Singaporean Chinese Restaurant of the Year: Richard Yap (Wang Fu Chinese Cafe)

Aspiring Business Collaboration in Music Academy: Joshua Garcia (Academy of Rock)

The Year's Most Outstanding Entrepreneur for Flavorful Comfort Food: David Licauco (Sobra Comfort Food)

Most Outstanding Businesswoman and Hair Supplier of the Year: Jennifer Sevilla (Lynelle Hair Fashion)

Asia's Renowned Talent Manager of the Year: Maja Salvador (Crown Artist Management)

Asia's Most Dedicated and Outstanding Businesswoman of the Year: Shamcey Supsup (Pinoy Pop Chibog)

Most Outstanding Entrepreneur in the Field of Entertainment of the Year: Karylle Padilla-Yuzon (Centerstage KTV)

Most Creative and Efficient Talent Manager of the Year: James Reid (Careless Music)

Most Outstanding Television Host in the Showbiz Industry: Daina Menezes

Rising Actress in the Entertainment Industry of the Year: Alexa Miro

Most Outstanding Female Actress of the Year: Jane De Leon

Most Exemplary Artist Management of the Year: Tyronne Escalante

Most Prominent Creator in Social Media Industry: Mimiyuuuh